Before you ask please READ THIS

Mail chimp and custom css

edited January 2017 in FatMoon Posts: 3
Hi,

I'm trying to add an embedded signup form using mail chimp, i want to use a horizontal layout and i'm adding the styling using the custom css section, but its not being correctly laid out.

I've tried creating a standard html page (non wordpress) and it lays out correctly using the display:inline-block flags, so i'm pretty sure the css from mail chimp is correct.
It seems to me that fatmoon/wordpress is overriding the styling and forcing the input elements to be displayed on a new line.
Please can you help me resolve this issue?

I'm pretty new to all of this, so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Regards
Jez

html
<div id="mc_embed_signup">
<form action="mailchimp_code_goes_here" method="post" id="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" name="mc-embedded-subscribe-form" class="validate" target="_blank" novalidate>
    <div id="mc_embed_signup_scroll">
	<label for="mce-EMAIL">Subscribe to our mailing list</label>
	<input type="email" value="" name="EMAIL" class="email" id="mce-EMAIL" placeholder="email address" required>
    <!-- real people should not fill this in and expect good things - do not remove this or risk form bot signups-->
    <div style="position: absolute; left: -5000px;" aria-hidden="true"><input type="text" name="b_780ca49fa0f51b3442d9cf00a_42bde06a6a" tabindex="-1" value=""></div>
    <div class="clear"><input type="submit" value="Subscribe" name="subscribe" id="mc-embedded-subscribe" class="button"></div>
    </div>
</form>
</div>

css