Before you ask please READ THIS

Rife Cropps design Works header question

in Rife Posts: 11
Working with the Works pages, I like the horizontal image header, but would like the menu to overlay the image as it does on the front page. Can this be done? If so, how?

Comments

• AirAir
    Hey :-)

If you mean the Works list page, you have the option Appearance → Customize → Works Settings → Works list → Hide content under header.

If you mean single Work then in each work you have an option in Work Details → Header → Hide content under header : https://rifetheme.com/help/docs/content-management/albums-works-post-types/album-options/

Use it to make your dream happen :-)
  • edited January 2019 Posts: 11
    That does not seem to be working today. I had it working yesterday (I studied the settings for the Apple Watch post in the demo design). I have the Work Detail set to hide content under header, as well as the Single Work Post under Customize. What am I missing?
    Post edited by 39frames on
  • AirAir
    Please show me the link to your page that is the problem, cause maybe you mean something else.

With kind regards.
  • It's behind a maintenance mode "Coming Soon" page at the moment How best to get you the log-in? For some reason that I still can't identify, the menu overlay is working today. I don't believe I changed anything related to that function, but maybe there's something I'm not seeing.
  • New Works problem. I don't seem to be able to edit the Works List page ("Portfolio") at all. I can change the parameters in Appearance, but when I try to open the page in Elementor, I get this error message:

"Sorry, the content area was not found on your page. You must call 'the_content' function in the current template in order for Elementor to work on this page."

Is it editable?

I have something worked out that is OK using just appearance, but I'm most interested in limiting the categories that are presented to the user for sorting. How can I control them?