Before you ask please READ THIS

Visit Site button

edited May 2013 in Beach Please Posts: 27
Is it possible to change the name of the Visit Site Button on a certain work page and leave the others as is? I want to re-name that button on certain work pages to say something else.

Comments

• AirAir
    Hello:-)

It is possible to hard code such thing for certain works, we only need to know their IDs.

With regards.
    Thxs, i'm new to wordpress templates; how do I find the ID? Also once I give you the ID will I be able to just apply that change to any work page?

Also is it possible to have the button trigger a light box that displays the linked webpage? if so do I just need to a light box widget and put the code into the admin section that ask for the internet code?

Thxs for the help...
  • AirAir
    Hello:-)
    jwoodsoniii said: lso is it possible to have the button trigger a light box that displays the linked webpage?
    It is rather not simple modification, and probably would require many changes.
    jwoodsoniii said: how do I find the ID?
    When you edit work then in address bar you can see something like post=981 and 981 is your ID.
    jwoodsoniii said: Also once I give you the ID will I be able to just apply that change to any work page?
    When you have ID, you change such code in single work line ~45

if(strlen($temp)){
                            echo '<a class="project-site" href="'.$temp.'">'.__fe('Visit Site').'</a>';
                        }

to

if(strlen($temp)){
                            $ids = array(777,982,983); //here you add your IDs
                            if(in_array(get_the_ID(), $ids)){ //this will show up if current work is one of this special
                                echo '<a class="project-site" href="'.$temp.'">'.__fe('Do not :-) Visit Site').'</a>';
                            }
                            else{ //normal scenario