Before you ask please READ THIS

Menu

edited July 2013 in Skyfashion Posts: 9
How do I add content to menu items?

Comments

• Ie, "contact" - how do i add my contact details and a "fill-in" details section that will send emails direct to me? Or "about" - how do I put content about me/my blog?
    Hi,

Firstly please define menu in "Appearance" -> "menu" and place it in r ight placeholder.

Secondly crreate page and choose template "Contact".

It should resolve your problems.

With regards
  • Thank you! I was going about it in the wrong way (I am not tech savvy) but now I'm good to go.
    Thanks again :)
  • Another question, can I move the social media buttons from the bottom of the page to a more visible position, and is there the ability to add more than what has been offered? Ie I want to put a link to my instagram account but there is no instagram offered in the Social site option.

Thanks!
    I didn't want to start a new thread, so: If I want to add a non-clickable Menu button ( same as 'VERSIONS' in the demo: http://themes.apollo13.eu/bp2/ ), how can I achieve this? I know it works with the 'ADD # AS LINK' in the menus panel, but that is not how it was done in the demo I linked above. Thank you.
  • AirAir
    buddha Just add Custom link in menu, and give it label as you wish, and then put some pages under it like usually when making 'level' menu.

With regards.
  • edited July 2013 Posts: 3
    Hi Air.

Edit: Thanks a lot. It is working now.
    Post edited by buddha on
    JenelleHultgren,

If you want to create new icon, u can just replace it with other that exist in folder common/images/social_icons. Then just add link to replaced social icon service. For example you replace facebook icon with instagram, then you add link to your instagram accout in facebook input field.

Nowadays we have only one place for social icons. We will think about this issue in next skyfashion update.

With regards