Before you ask please READ THIS

Menu on phone

edited September 2013 in Beach Please Posts: 24
hello, please
how to change menu composition on android? now i have little logo in left, menu openner on right...
...and i need to make logo bigger (full width) and menu always open.
thanks

Comments

  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    Hello :-)

    Menu always open rather not possible, or not advised.
    Show me live link to your page to see what can be done about your logo.

    With regards.
  • Posts: 24
    here it is http://www.kanda.sk
    thank you
  • Posts: 24
    if menu will not always open, its okay, but i would like to make full widrh or bigger center logo and menu under it
    thanks :)
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    First thing: image that you used for logo is way too big http://www.kanda.sk/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Untitled-1.png don't you think?


    For your customization use this CSS
    @media only screen and (max-width: 650px) {
    #logo{
    max-width: none;
    width: 100%;
    margin-right: 0;
    }
    }
    With your logo, menu button looks good as it is after above modification. If you still need to move it, then use this CSS instead:
    @media only screen and (max-width: 650px) {
    #logo{
    max-width: none;
    width: 100%;
    margin-right: 0;
    }
    #access.touch h3.assistive-text{
    position: static;
    margin-left: 20px;
    }
    }
    With regards.
  • Posts: 24
    thank you, it's working :)
    thank you,
    one thing... when i open page on my phone and click on menu button, its work like i click on logo and don't open menu.
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    On my iphone button below logo works OK, so better use that solution.

    With regards.
  • Posts: 24
    can i center this button and put little bit down?

    thank you very much :)
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    Yes you can:-)
  • Posts: 24
    any idea how to do that? :D

    sorry i am amateur in css :(
  • edited September 2013 Posts: 24
    i try this:

    @media only screen and (max-width: 650px) {
    #logo{
    max-width: none;
    width: 100%;
    margin-right: 0;
    }
    #access.touch h3.assistive-text{
    position: static;
    margin-left: auto;
    margin-right: auto;
    margin-top: 25px;
    }
    }

    and its working

    thanks :)
    Post edited by Air on
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    Good job, nice you did by your self:-)

    With regards.
  • Posts: 24
    hello, once again...
    people who visit my site on mobile don't know that the button under logo is menu, and thet turn off the site...
    can you tell me how to open menu forever.
    thanks
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    Install this plugin http://wordpress.org/plugins/custom-javascript-editor/ for custom JavaScript and Add this code in its editor
    
    (function($){
    $(document).ready(function(){
    
        var a = $('#access'),
            menu = a.children('div.menu-container'),
            menu_list = menu.children();
    
    	menu_list.show(); //helps with menu 'flicker' on IOS
        menu.slideDown(0);
        menu.addClass('open');
        
    });
    })(jQuery);
    With regards.
  • edited October 2013 Posts: 24
    i am not sure that it's working on android
    Post edited by kanda on
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    You are not sure or it isn't working?

    I have checked your site, and I don't see code I gave you anywhere.

    Where have you put it?

    With regards.
  • Posts: 24
    it is not working...
    I put it at the end... where i have to put it?
  • AirAir
    Posts: 10,970
    Hello
    kanda said: I put it at the end
    at end of what? I have checked again and you don't have this code in your site. Use plugin as I explained to you.

    With regards.

  • Posts: 24

    i know why you can't see it... when i added this code, sth was wrong and plugin was deactivated...
    because i do not know JavaScript...

    code is attached, which is on plugin: (where i have to put it?)

     

  • AirAir
    edited October 2013 Posts: 10,970
    O man! You posted here code of plugin? I am deleting it as this would be copyright infringement and this totally not what you should put here.

    OK Please read carefully and do exactly what I write.
    1. Install plugin http://wordpress.org/plugins/custom-javascript-editor/
    2. Activate it.
    3. Go to Appearance->Custom JavaScript
    4. In editor,that you will see, put code I gave you few posts above.
    5. Click Update.
    6. Done.

    With regards.
    Post edited by Air on
  • edited October 2013 Posts: 24
    now, i do it right, but it find some errors:

    (...)
    Post edited by Air on
  • AirAir
    edited October 2013 Posts: 10,970
    That are not errors that block working of script. I don't want to explain why this plugin report such errors.

    Topic solved after long time of circling in place?:-)

    With regards.
    Post edited by Air on
  • Posts: 24
    yes thank you for your patience :)
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!