Before you ask please READ THIS

Contact Form

edited November 2011 in Airborn Posts: 3
First of all, very good template, i am a newbie in WP but within one day managed almost all i wanted thanks to your good documentation.
Just, the contact form is not working somehow for me.... added a site, have chosen the contact template and it appears but it is not working. Tried with entering different emails but never any mail came through - entered the email in the Airborn Homepage look and in my profile settings. Any idea what i do wrong?

Comments

• edited November 2011 Posts: 3
    So after some tests i learned that it is working under IE but not with Firefox...?!?! In case of IE i see the "Success" message next to the contact form and receive messages, using Firefox not.
    Post edited by hyperfox on
  • AirAir
    Hey,

Thanks for reporting that one. It must have broken while adding javascript validation.
    We will fix it in 2 days and release update.

With regards.
  • AirAir
    Update is just uploading on theme forest as 1.2.5.1 version. Thanks again for poiting this issue!
  • edited November 2011 Posts: 7
    First of all, a big thumbs up for the Template and pretty decent and helpful documentation.
    I am trying to use the contact form after having completed contact form settings but it still doesn't seem to work.
    I am using WP3.2 with the latest version of your project: 1.2.6 and have tried IE9, Firefox 8.0.1 and latest Chrome without any success.
    I keep getting the Something went wrong message.
    Any idea what do I do wrong?
    Thanks in Advance
    Post edited by mazohack on
  • AirAir
    Hey mazohack. Sorry for late answer, but it you know how it is in weekend ;-)
    It looks like server problem rather then browser/javascript. Do you receive e-mails form wordpress when someone post comment on your blog? If not then for sure problem is somewhere there. Please provide some link to your project.

With regards.