Before you ask please READ THIS

Multilingual page - Polylang

edited November 2016 in FatMoon Posts: 24
Hi,

1. Is it possible to translate page with Polylang ? I have activated Ottawa theme, and when I Activate polylang, content dissapear, I am quite new to wordpress. I am OK with HTML, PHP, SQL, CSS... what is the best option to translate page into more languages (SK and ENG)? I need language switcher in main side menu. It don't want to pay for plugin.

THANKS,

Nikol

Post edited by surgeon on

Comments

• edited November 2016 Posts: 1,758
    Hello Nikol!
    We've never tested FatMoon theme against compatibility with Polylang plugin.
    But WPML plugin (https://wpml.org/) - which is the far best multi-lang WP plugin - is tested and is compatible with FatMoon.
    Post edited by surgeon on
    Remember to rate our theme if you like it ;)
    All the Best.
  • thank you for response!

And it there some free limited version or trial or should I buy it?
    WPML is a commercial solution, that's why it is so good.
    If you can wait few days I can make a quick research and take a look at Polylang + FatMoon, perhaps the problem is trivial, but simply I can't promise you anything right now.
    All the Best.
  • OK thank you, I appreciate it, it would be perfect, it could be any solution which is free, because 79$ is quite a lot if I need to pay every year for renew (or support).
  • AirAir
    Yes that is true, however this why it(WPML) is reliable, cause they have whole business around their product.
    However everything depends on your current needs :-)

With kind regards.
    Hi,
    I tested briefly Polylang plugin with FatMoon theme - simply speaking those two are not compatible at the moment.
    All the Best.
  • Hello :)