Before you ask please READ THIS

About me

edited October 2018 in Rife Posts: 38
Hi there!

Please, can you tell me how can I use "About me"-page like this: https://rifetheme.com/coco/ ? (or something like this)

I think I deleted it, but now I do not know where to get it. Sorry for a dumb question. :(
Post edited by politikora on

Comments

  • Posts: 380
    Hello there :)

    I'll send you this page via PM.
    Check your inbox in a few minutes.
    I'm sure you know how to import Elementor template, right? ;)

    Best Regards
    Daniel
    Lead Graphic Designer
  • Yep, thank you a lot :)
  • Sup, Daniel!
    Unfortunately, when I try to insert this template, elementor shows me this error(attach).

    Do you know, what could it be?

    Untitled-1.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 102K
  • Posts: 380
    Check your inbox, I removed the slider shortcode, and it should be fine now :)
    Lead Graphic Designer
  • edited October 2018 Posts: 38
    ---
    Post edited by politikora on
  • edited October 2018 Posts: 38
    Thank you a lot, Danial! But wait! Cos I found a very cool page, the structure of which I need to raise on my site, here it is: https://rifetheme.com/lagoon/

    Can you tell me, please, how can I do this on my homepage? Without changing the overall template, but only borrowing this page for my site?

    I would like to do it somehow independently, not pulling you on every little thing. Sorry for the inconvenience, bro!
    Post edited by politikora on
  • AirAir
    Posts: 9,797
    Hey :-)

    We plan to have a separate single page importer in Rife in future but for now, the only way to import what you want is to configure importer in the right way.

    So go to importer - https://rifetheme.com/help/docs/installation-updating/importing-designs/ and choose lagoon Design.

    Next in importer configuration https://rifetheme.com/help/docs/installation-updating/importing-designs/importer-configuration/ select ONLY! Import demo content option.

    It can create some other new pages, posts, albums in your WordPress, but you can delete them later.

    Hope this will help you.

    With kind regards.
  • Hi!

    Everything worked out! Thank you. I immediately deleted the extra content. But I don’t know how to make such a page for myself now? I need to create a new page, select a parent template... I choose home > edit it in elementor > and see a blank page. Hm ~
  • AirAir
    Posts: 9,797
    Hey Roman!

    After reading your message I am not sure if it worked in the end or not :-)

    Could you explain in more details? Do you want to make a template from this page, to use it in different places?

    With kind regards.
  • edited October 2018 Posts: 38
    Yea sure : )
    I need a page like this: rifetheme.com/lagoon
    On my main page here: politikora.ru

    But at the same time, I do not want to change Coco to the Lagoon; I just need to take the main page. Not exactly the same, but similar in structure of blocks.

    So I imported content from the lagoon like you said.
    And now I need to understand how to create such a page (like a main of lagoon) on my website.

    Then I go > pages > create a new page > and ... I don’t know what to do next : )
    Post edited by politikora on
  • AirAir
    edited October 2018 Posts: 9,797
    I am still not sure that I understand fully what is the problem, but let's try it.

    After you imported Lagoon demo content, you should have in your pages a page named "Home" and it should look like lagoon front-page.

    1. Do you have it?

    Now you can edit it by clicking "Edit with Elementor", there you can enter your content. See below screenshot
    image

    After you are done with editing you can set it as your FrontPage as explained here https://rifetheme.com/help/docs/basic-setup/front-page/

    2. Are we closer to the solution now? :-)

    With kind regards.
    screenshot-rifetheme.com-2018.10.18-15-16-44.png
    531 x 244 - 6K
    Post edited by Air on
  • >1. Do you have it?

    Unfortunately, I don't. I did try re-setup content as you say earlier but I still do not see such page in my page-list.
  • AirAir
    Posts: 9,797
    In this case, I believe you already have a page named Home, that has slug "home". Try to find it and either delete it(also from trash) or just rename its slug to something else. Then
    "home" from Lagoon should import.

    Let me know did it help.

    With kind regards.
  • Yes, it works! Thank you.
    Btw do you know how can I fix the width of the content?

    http://prntscr.com/l7kat5
  • edited October 2018 Posts: 380
    Hello again

    I fixed these margin.

    Daniel
    Post edited by Daniel on
    Lead Graphic Designer
  • Posts: 380
    Let me explain how to solve it in the future:
    1) Go to a page details of a selected page and change these settings: http://nimb.ws/3n01zk
    2) Open the elementor. Every section on this page must have the "Stretch section" set to "No" ( http://nimb.ws/4urxXW )

    Best Regards
    Daniel

    Lead Graphic Designer
  • Hi! thank you a lot : )
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!