Before you ask please READ THIS

PhotoProof Theme

edited September 2023 in PhotoProof Posts: 5
Good evening, I am new to Apollo 13 but not new to WordPress. I have installed my new theme, PhotoProof. However, I am not seeing the landing page that is seen on the demo. Is there a tutorial on how to make my website look like the demo? The landing page is beautiful and exactly what I need for my site.

In addition, I also would like to know how to save changes on the template as I work on the new theme prior to making it live.

Thank you for your help.

Amy
Post edited by AmySpr168 on

Comments

• AirAir
    Hello Amy :-)

You have to import the design(demo data) to get the starting look.
    Please see these tutorials and documentation:

https://rifetheme.com/apollo13-framework/docs/installation-updating/importing-designs/

AmySpr168 said: In addition, I also would like to know how to save changes on the template as I work on the new theme prior to making it live.
    I am not sure what you mean by that. Changes in the Customizer?

With kind regards.
  • Good afternoon,

I have watched the video and see how this is to be done, however I get stuck after installing the theme. When I click on Live Preview of my theme it says, " Sorry, you are not allowed to access this page." I am not ready to activate the theme because I have a live site running and I don't want to change that until I have made the new design exactly as I want it before going live.

On the video I noticed the area under Appearance there is a link that says Rife Free Import and Information. And then there is a tab where it says Rife Pro. I don't have that option under my Appearance tab.

I've also tried searching for the place to enter my license purchase code to no avail.

Disregard this previous comment until I have the first steps figured out. "In addition, I also would like to know how to save changes on the template as I work on the new theme prior to making it live."

Thank you for your help.

Amy