Before you ask please READ THIS

unordered list no indent

edited May 2013 in Skyfashion Posts: 28
Hi, I'm doing a simple unordered list, but both firefox (current v21) and IE8 not displaying default left indent? I looked in css, should there be a #navcontainer ul in layout.css? I'm still learning css, when searching for how to code ul and ol, I found a lot of references to modifying the navcontainer? I found list code in base.css but not sure what I would need to mod. would I add margin-left to this line ul { list-style: none outside; } ? I thought browsers supposed to default indent lists though? I did research this over an hour before asking, if you could help me with default behavior I very much appreciate your time, thank you! -Vicki

oh and this is code section for how I entered list on page:
<h2>Design</h2>
<ul>
	<li>Create an Atmosphere</li>
	<li>Room Layouts</li>
	<li>Accessorize</li>
	<li>Art/Photo installation/arrangements</li>
</ul>
unordered list indent.jpg
1200 x 1000 - 128K
Post edited by Air on

Comments

Hi VickiP,

Indent in lists are reset. If you like to do this you have to add padding for element 'li' only in content of post/page. For example:

#content ul li, #content ol li {
    padding-left: 45px;
    }

Please let me know if it works

With regards
  • Hi Argone, indent is working in updated/current skyfashion theme version, but now no bullets with unordered list, thought that was default behavior?? my client really wants the bullets, can you point me to which css file I need to mod to specify bullets pls?? thx so much for your help. can view list display here http://atmospheresflorida.com/test/?page_id=54
  • p.s. I never made the previous mod, had to reinstall site due to IE8 display issue, updated to current wp and skyfashion site and now indent works, but no bullets. just wanted to clarify, thx!